I’m Not Afraid -TW

I see you sitting here looking at me
Asking me if I’m afraid
I respond “no”
You ask again
The answers still the same

You sitting on top of me hand on my throat
My breath Barry hanging
You becoming angry

As you ask me again
You hope my answer changes
I tell you again no.
More firmer
Now with a growl
You begin to squeeze

I begin to freeze
Not letting you you
Yet, you ask again
My answer never waivers
You squeeze tighter than the last

I grab for your hand
Trying to pull you away
You’re choking me to hard
You muster again the same question
I respond the same

This time as you squeeze as I say no
I’m pulling at your hands
You keep squeezing

Why can’t I hear anything
I don’t understand

Blackness
Nothing but blackness

No sound
No sight

A shrill scream is escaping my mouth

I hear sound
No sight

Finally, I have sight
You let go
You sit back

I go in for comfort
You push me away

Why?

I barely hear you say “ I could have killed you”

My only thought was you didn’t

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑